The Best Collector Card Online Store

AFL Premiership Captains

A Complete List of Australian Football League Premiership Captains

Why not make these champion AFL players part of your AFL trading card collection. A true sports memorabilia series indeed that will be of great value to all footy card collectors.

1990CollingwoodTony Shaw
1991HawthornMichael Tuck
1992West CoastJohn Worsfold
1993EssendonMark Thompson
1994West CoastJohn Worsfold
1995CarltonStephen Kernahan
1996North MelbourneWayne Carey
1997AdelaideMark Bickley
1998AdelaideMark Bickley
1999KangaroosWayne Carey
2000EssendonJames Hird
2001Brisbane LionsMichael Voss
2002Brisbane LionsMichael Voss
2003Brisbane LionsMichael Voss
2004Port AdelaideWarren Tredrea
2005SydneyBarry Hall
2006West CoastChris Judd
2007GeelongTom Harley
2008HawthornSam Mitchell
2009GeelongTom Harley

Collecting Captain Signatures

Whether you collect them from each of the Series 1 common sets or the Captain Signatures from Select series 2 trading cards you are sure to create a truly desirable set that will continue to grow with each season.

From 2001 to 2009 Select Australia released a super rare limited edition Captain Signature series. The following series 2 collections featured these ultra rare cards (a total of 31 cards in the complete set).

  • 2001 Authentic Series (18 cards)
  • 2004 AFL Ovation Series (6 cards
  • 2009 Pinnacle Series (7 cards)

Search for premiership captain trading cards from each team page by player name or for a specific captain signature card search from All VFL/AFL Trading Cards page.

Example Searches:

1990 Tony Shaw

Captain Signature Cards